24. May 2019

About Us

Loreto Education Trust

Mission Statement

In Ireland, there are over 20 schools under Loreto trusteeship. Of these, sixteen are Voluntary Secondary schools and five are Primary/Junior schools, and two in Northern Ireland are Voluntary Grammar schools.

Loreto also shares trusteeship with others in five Community schools. Six other primary schools in Ireland and Gibraltar also retain historical links with Loreto.


Blathnaidh Colhoun – Education Development Officer
Estelle McGoldrick, IBVM – Office Manager
Anne O’Dwyer IBVM – Administrative Assistant (p/t)


Marie Céline Clegg IBVM – Boards of Management and Legal Support Service
Martin Hanrahan – School and Trust Board Finances
Denise Harvey IBVM – Primary Schools
Angela Powell IBVM – School Properties
Eileen Randles IBVM – Consultant to Management Team

As we look to the future of Loreto education, we continue to support, in partnership with our school colleagues, the traditional values and ethos of our schools, as well as planning to meet the challenges faced by schools today.